EC Disqualifies Presidential and Parliamentary Aspirants


The Electoral Commission (EC) chairperson has disqualified five aspirants for the presidential seats for allegedly forging docments to their nominations forms.

Jean Mensah who is the chairperson made it known that they will be facing investigations by the Criminal Investigations Department (CID).

Agyenim Boateng ,Kwasi Busumbru, Akwasi Addae Odike Kofi Game and Kofi Koranteng are the names of the disqualified applicants.

READ ALSO  Ex-Wife Of Apraku My Daughter Finally Speaks After His Death (VIDEO)

In all 12 aspirants were cleared to contest for the presidential seat coming off  December 7.

The flagbearers of the All People’s Congress (APC) and the National Democratic Party (NDP), Hassan Ayariga and Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings respectively, were among those cleared by the EC.

READ ALSO  Wiyaala Displays Electrifying Performance To Welcome Mahama To Funsi

John Mahama of the NDC and President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo of the NPP were also cleared by the EC to contest.

Ivor Kobina Greenstreet of the Convention People’s Party (CPP), Brigitte Dzogbenuku of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP) and Kofi Akpaloo of the Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG) were also cleared by the EC.