CELEBRITIES NEWSSOUTH AFRICA ENTERTAINMENT NEWS

MTV Africa Music Awards 2021; Sarkodie, Kwesi Arthur Grab Nominations; See FULL List

Ghana’s Sarkodie and Kwesi Arthur have been nominated for MTV Africa Music Awards 2021. This post also brings to you, the full list of nominees.

Sarkodie is contenting in the Listener’s Choice category other well known and great musicians from other African countries.

This time, nominations were based on social media votes and selections made by local radio stations.

At the end of it, musicians who got the most made it to the final full list of nominees for the MTV Africa Music Awards 2021.

The MTV Africa Music Awards 2021 will be held on 20 February 2021 at the Pearl of Africa in Kampala Uganda.

This years’ award will be held virtually with varying time zones; at 20:00 WAT / 21:00 CAT / 22:00 EAT.

Kwesi Arthur was also nominated for the Best Hip Hop category for 2021 edition.

Others musicians like Burna Boy, Wizkid, Davido and Tiwa Savage all nominated for the much-coveted Artist of the Year category.

Voting in this years edition is virtual and can be done by logging on to www.mtvmama.com. Voting ends on 31st January 2021.

Full List Of Nominees For The Listener’s Choice Category of The MTV Africa Music Awards 2021 Below

Anna Joyce (Angola)

ASAPH (Zimbabwe)

Dagi D (Ethiopia)

DBN Gogo & DJ Dinho (South Africa)

Didi B (Cote D’Ivoire)

Drizilik (Sierra Leone)

Focalistic (South Africa)

Khaligraph Jones (Kenya)

Locko (Cameroon)

Malome Vector (Lesotho)

Meddy (Rwanda)

Mohamed Ramadan (Egypt)

Ngaaka Blindé (Senegal)

Pallaso (Uganda)

Rayvanny (Tanzania)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Shirazee (Benin)

Slick Stuart & DJ Roja (Uganda)

Souhila Ben Lachhab (Algeria)

Tiwa Savage

READ ALSO  Patapaa’s Father Reacts To The Poisoning Of His Son
Back to top button