Home LATEST GHANA POLITICS Check List Of Ministers Akufo Addo Dropped, Maintained And Reshuffled

Check List Of Ministers Akufo Addo Dropped, Maintained And Reshuffled

Akufo Addo Ministers

The old is gone; all is set for new ministerial appointments. What will comprise this new administration and what numbers are we looking at?

Rumors are so far rife about a possible pruning of the previous administration comprising of 110 ministers and the number projected for this one is 70.

Of course, considering the general order of things, the poorly-performing ministers are more likely to be dropped whilst new ones are appointed to replace them.

READ ALSO  Next NDC Gov't Will Redesign Aiyinasi Health Center To Polyclinic - John Mahama

Some names have already emerged as potential ministers under the newly formed Akufo-Addo-led administration, some of these include maintained ministers who may be moved to other ministries, some who may be maintained in their ministries and others who may be the freshers in the team.

Reshuffled ministers:

According to a Dailyguide newspaper report, former Education Minister Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh (Napo) may be swapping roles with John Peter Amewu who served as Energy Minister whilst Mr Amewu who is now the Hohoe MP moves to the Railways Ministry as substantive Minister.

READ ALSO  Obour Reportedly Cuts Off Dreadlocks For Political Appointment In Nana Addo’s New Administration

This will leave Mr Opoku Prempeh’s position for his former Deputy, Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum who was quite cooperative with the administration of his duties in his previous capacity.

Dan Botwe who was iconic with the reorganization and establishment of the 6 new regions as Regional Reorganisation and Development Minister is likely, per DailyGuide’s report, to be moved to the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development which was previously occupied by Hajia Alima Mahama.

READ ALSO  "I Will Never Resign Today Or Tomorrow" - Chairman Wontumi Refuses To Rescind Decision

Samuel Atta Akyea who was Works and Housing Minister may be moved to the Environment Ministry as its Minister.

Leave a Reply