‘Jean Mensa Is Professional; Charlotte Osei Deliberately Disqualified Some Of us’ – Akpaloo


While some political parties think the current EC chair person,Mrs Jean Mensa is unjust and unprofessional when it comes to executing her duties, there comes Mr Kofi Akpaloo, presidential candidate of the Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG) who thinks it is rather the exact opposite. To him Mrs Jean Mensa is fair , transparent and professional unlike her predecessor Mrs Charlotte Osei.
Mr Akpaloo forms part of the list of the 12 final aspirants deemed fit to be on the presidential ballot to contest for the seat of the presidency come December 7, 2020. He bangs about Mrs Charlotte Osei, Mrs Jean Mensa of intentionally making him unqualified for the previous 2016 election. Not only him but a number of other aspirants.
According to him, Jean Mensa did a well refined job of professionalism by raising a red flag against all those who used CPP members as supporters in filing their nominations. This is how the work is supposed to be done, he thinks. Not like Charlotte Osei who just decided without any proper reason to disqualify some of them in the 2016 polls.
On Monday, 19th October 2020, brought out the list of qualified persons who can be on the ballot for the presidential elections. Out of the seventeen(17) aspirants who filed, only 12 qualified and the remaning five(5) were rejected.
Those who made it to the list were President Nana Akufo-Addo of the NPP and former President John Mahama of the NDC, Madam Akua Donkor of GFP, Dr Henry Lartey of GCPP, Dr Hassan Ayariga of APC, Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings of NDP, Mr Ivor Kobina Greenstreet of CPP, Brigitte Dzogbenuku of the PPP; Mr Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker, an independent aspirant and Reverend Christian Kwabena Andrew (Osofo Kyiri Abosom) of GUM, Mr David Apasera of the PNC and Mr Kofi Akpaloo of the LPG.

READ ALSO  Yvonne Nelson Goes 'Gaga' On Politicians - The Politician Doesn’t Care About You

Of the five who were disqualified include independent aspirant Marricke Gane (fake signatures), Akwasi Addae Odike of the UPP (fake signatures), Kwesi Busumuru of the Popular Action Party (fake signatures and had no supporters for some districts in GA/R), Nana Agyenim Boateng of the UFP (three persons denied endorsing his candidature) and Kofi Koranteng, an independent aspirant.
The list below represents the presidential candidates and their running mates.Mr Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker filed with Jacob Osei Yeboah as running mate, President Nana Akufo-Addo filed with Vice-President Mahamudu Bawumia, Christian Kwabena Andrews (Osofo Kyiri Abosom) filed with Abu Grant Lukman, Brigitte Dzogbenuku filed with Kofi Asamoah-Siaw and former President John Mahama filed with Prof Naana Jane Opoku-Agyemang.Madam Akua Donkor filed with Ernest Frimpong Manso, former First Lady Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings filed with Peter Tennyson Asamoah, Kofi Koranteng filed with Carl Asare Morgan, Hassan Ayariga filed with Frank Yao Kuadey and Ivor Greenstreet filed with Bobobee Emmanuel Yaovi Hunnuor.

READ ALSO  Leave Men Of God With Private Jets Alone – Bishop Agyinasare Begs