Investigation Of The Criminalities Committed By The Five Disqualified Presidential Candidates


Mr. Kofi Koranteng an independent Candidate, Mr. Marrickle Kofi Gane an independent Candidate, Mr. Akwasi Odike leader for the United Progressive Party, Mr. Kwasi Busumburu leader for People’s Action Party and Mr. Agyenim Boateng leader for United Front Party, are the five presidential candidates who got disqualified by the Electoral Commision.

READ ALSO  Ejisu Municipal Police Prepared For The December Election – Ngissah

They were disqualified by the Electoral Commission because the information on their nomination forms was found not to be authentic.

The Electoral Commission explained that forged signatures and fake endorsements were found on these candidates nomination forms.

The police have been made to investigate about these criminalities committed by the Candidates.

READ ALSO  Secret Wife Of A Ghanaian Roman Father Storms His Funeral With All His Alleged Nine Children

However, the Electoral Commission have agreed to refund the Ghc100,000.00 filing fees paid by each of the Candidates.

In all, twelve Candidates were selected to run for the presidency. President Akufo Addo and former President John Dramani Mahama are all included.