Here Are The Candidates For The 2020 Presidential Election As Announced By The EC

Here are the candidates for the 2020 Presidential Election as announced by the EC

The electoral commission spearheaded by Mrs. Jean Mensah after scrutinizing nominations forms of 17 presidential aspirants has finally come out with their results.

Among the 17 presidential aspirants that filled their nominations, 12 of them have been cleared with 5 disqualified.

The breeder basis upon which the 5 presidential aspirants were disqualified was that there was a forgery in their documentation.

The commission has accused the aspirants disqualified of forgery document and has referred the case to the Criminal Investigations Department.

READ ALSO  Haruna Iddrisu Finally Speaks On Relationship With Sammy Gyamfi

The commission has, however, noted that their nomination fee of GHC100,000 will be refunded to all disqualified aspirants.

Meanwhile, an independent presidential candidate, Marricke Kofi Gane has labeled the EC as unfair.

The following are the presidential aspirants in this year’s presidential elections.

1. Alfred Walker
2. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
3. Christian Kwabena Andrews
4. Bridgette Dzobegnuku
5. John Dramani Mahama
6. Akua Donkor
7. Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings
8. Hassan Ayariga
9. Ivor Greenstreet
10. Henry Herbert Lartey
11. Kofi Akpaloo
12. David Apesera

READ ALSO  I Qualify For Any Position, Except Attorney General – Abronye DC

Disqualified presidential nominees

1. Kofi Koranteng
2. Marricke Kofi Gane
3. Akwasi Odike
4. Kwesi Busumburu
5. Agyenim Boateng

1 thought on “Here Are The Candidates For The 2020 Presidential Election As Announced By The EC”

  1. Pingback: Investigation Of The Criminalities Committed By The Five Disqualified Presidential Candidates - FillaBase.Com

Comments are closed.